Prominence Support

Insurance Agents & Companies
Currently closed
2.71/5
Not so poor
7 ratings from 2 sources
Write review

7 ratings from 2 sources

cylex-uk.co.uk
2.33/5
6 ratings
Last updated:
1 week 3 days ago

Contact details

England, Surrey, Sutton, Chancery House, SM1 1JB
3300885768

Opening hours

Saturday:
Closed
Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
10:00 - 19:00
Tuesday:
10:00 - 19:00
Wednesday:
10:00 - 19:00
Thursday:
10:00 - 19:00
Friday:
10:00 - 19:00

Share this page on

Nearby similar companies

Sutton, 43 High Street, SM1 1DR
3
Sutton, 153 High Street, SM1 1JH
4
Sutton, 1 Times Square High St, SM1 1LF
5
Sutton, Gaea House;95 St James' Road, SM1 2TJ
5
Sutton, 2 Rose Hill, SM1 3EU
4

Reviews

Rating

Phillip Will

15.02.2020

Mike was very helpful on the phone. My washing machine just arrived and I am very happy. The whole process lasted for 3 days and I will strongly recommend Prominence Support.

Source: Cylex

Tony Anderson

13.02.2020

Extremely helpful when our washing machine broke down. They sent out an engineer Mike who fixed our leaky drum with no issues at all. Will strongly recommend!

Greg T

21.11.2019

This is the third time of writing a negative comment (and going through all the verification through e-mail etc), as they keep disappearing. Briefly, Prominence cold called my 91year old grandmother and persuaded her to take out insurance on her handicapped sons Sky tv box (which is not necessary imo), after many years of not making a claim, we are still trying to find out how long, there has been an issues with the box. We phoned around a week ago and they said they’d phone back, they haven’t. After phoning today, we were told “they’d get back to us”. After not doing so the first time I told them I want someone sent out, arranged now, and gave a brief description of the problem-the box tripping the ring main curcuit it’s on, I was told they don’t cover that. This from from the call centre person, not an engineer. I have there for cancelled further payment of the policy at the bank and await (again) for them to get back to me as the insurance is paid quarterly so we “should” still be covered for a further 2 months. I will also be contacting the insurance oversite orginization if this is not handled as per the policy and their method of obtaining payment in the first place. I would strongly advise anyone to avoid their Gibraltar based company.

Source: Cylex

Steve R

21.06.2019

Having been with this company for over 5 years my first experiencing of making a claim has been an absolute nightmare. Called on Tuesday 18-June.
to log an issue with my washing machine , Was informed that a technician will call me back shortly . This never happened . Called again on Wednesday and Thursday and was informed that there were non technicians in my area and that I would get a call shortly . Called Friday and was told exactly the same , After standing firm she contacted a technician after explaining the issue to her she explained it to the technician. The result was to try and run the machine and they would call back in an hour. 3 hours later I called back, Asked to speak with a Customer services manager and was informed he was not available, But someone would call back later . This did not happen. So it's now Friday evening they are closed all weekend and I still do not have a functioning machine. I would love to put down my exact feelings about this shower but I fear it would be blocked. If you are thinking of using this Company I would strongly advise against it. Complete lack of customer service.

Source: Cylex

STUART YUILL

25.04.2018

ALL, BE VERY CAREFUL!! CHECK YOU BANK ACCOUNTS. WE HAVE HAD £90.00 DEBITED FROM OUR ACCOUNT AND WE HAVE NEVER SPOKEN TO THIS COMPANY, HAVE NO POLICY DOCUMENTS, NO REFERENCE NUMBER, NO EMAILS OR ANY CORRESPONDANCE, YET THEY HAVE BEEN ABLE TO TAKE £90 OUT OF OUR ACCOUNT. THEY ARE USING A PHONE NUMBER ON THEIR AUTOMATED VOICEMAIL BELONGING TO ANOTHER INSURANCE BROKER, WHO I MUST ADD HAVE NEVER EVEN HEARD OF PROMINENCE SUPPORT. I HAVE REPORTED THIS TO THEM AND THEY ARE GOING TO CONTACT PS TO ASK WHY THEIR NUMBER IS BEING USED. BE VERY CAREFUL AND AVOID USING THIS COMPANY, THEY HAVE SOMEHOW GOT ACCESS TO OUR BANK DETAILS.

Source: Cylex

Pex Venris Daxkus

16.08.2017

Had problems with our washing machine, called prominence support and they had an engineer over the next day- our machine was deemed not repairable and they replaced it with a brand new machine in 3 days. We couldn't ask for me. Thanks to the team.

Source: Cylex

A P

17.06.2017

We have insurance for our washing machine with this company, and I really can't say anything positive about it other than being cheap. When our machine broken, we followed the procedures as stated in the contact. 2 months after putting in our claim, a washing machine turns up. It's unwrapped, second hand and damaged (scratches, rusted parts, water inside and within the pipes) . When we made a complaint and sent photos, it still became a hassle to get a follow up. We gained no apologies or even compensation. After continuous calling on our part and emailing, I was left with no choice but to get the ombudsman Association involved. Funnily enough, Prominence support limited then decide to action. We were advised to communicate only my written form, however the company ignored this, and called speaking other members of my family (of whoms names were not on the contact). All of a sudden, a cheap but new washing machine turned up. Over all it took 3 months to get a washing machine, yet its cheap, I gained no compensation and they still show AWFUL ( oh sorry, NO) communication. If you want bad service, this is the company to go for. If I could 0 stars I would.

Source: Cylex