South Wight Rentals

Car Hire
Currently open
2.71/5
Not so poor
7 ratings from 1 source
Write review

7 ratings from 1 source

cylex-uk.co.uk
2.71/5
7 ratings
Last updated:
2 weeks ago

Contact details

England, Isle of Wight, Shanklin, 10 Osborne Rd, PO37 6BE
07747 032941

Opening hours

Wednesday:
08:30 - 17:00
Thursday:
08:30 - 17:00
Friday:
08:30 - 17:00
Saturday:
08:30 - 13:00
Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday:
08:30 - 17:00

Share this page on

Nearby similar companies

Ryde, 8-10, George St, PO33 2EB
5
Newport, 2-3 Riverway, PO30 5UY
4
Portsmouth, 6A The Hard, PO1 3DT
3
Southsea, Partnership Bus Park, PO4 8DF
4
Gosport, Unit 31, Regents Trade Park, Barwell Lane, PO13 0EQ
5

Reviews

Rating

Sonia Pearson

27.09.2019

Awful place Will never use this car hire

Source: Cylex

Sonia

12.07.2019

Very poor service at this car hire will not be coming back we could not believe how rude the guy that owned it was !!!

Source: Cylex

Pitcher Rosalinde Josephine

12.07.2019

Awful man called jhon very rude and will never be going back !!!

Source: Cylex

Leighannn pitcher

06.07.2019

Hired a van today and service was really good quick and got my money back as soon as we took the van back , the guy jhon that owns the car hire lot is a really friendly man

Source: Cylex

David Mitchell

06.07.2019

I hire cars here every time I’m down on the island and the owner jhon has always been polite and well worth the money

Source: Cylex

Bee Omso Hodri

16.09.2016

Strange to read the above. I have dealt with them for years and found the level of sevice to be superb I take it the lady does not understand that it is now a requirement for car hire companies to check the driving licence on line now and that in order to do this you need to provide your National Insurance Number There were quite right to request it

Source: Cylex

Sue Hart

11.09.2016

We do not recommend you hire a car from South Wight Rentals, the man that runs it is rude and arrogant with no customer service skills. The whole process took far too long to do at least two hours. They take your money from the card for the deposit and request national insurance numbers to rent the car! It took us over 2 months to get our £400 deposit back of which they took a liberty of taking £10 for fuel despite filling it before returning it. No after sales service and a very poorly run organisation. Rent a bike instead! It is much healthy and will be much more peaceful. However, should he read this review and change his attitude towards customers good reviews will come through. Everyone deserves a chance to change, but up until that change takes place please be aware.

Source: Cylex