Hough Green Garage Limited-Preston

Fire Stations
2.50/5
Not so poor
8 ratings from 1 source
Write review

8 ratings from 1 source

cylex-uk.co.uk
2.50/5
8 ratings
Last updated:
1 week 2 days ago

Contact details

England, Lancashire, Preston, Ribbleton, Unit A112, Tustin Way, PR2 5NB
01772 653614

Share this page on

Nearby similar companies

Blackburn, Byrom Street, BB2 2LE
5
Appley Bridge, Appley Lane North, WN6 9AE
4
Blackpool, 62 FOREST GATE, FY3 9RA
5
Blackpool, St Anne's Rd, FY4 3AP
4
Ramsbottom, 142 Stubbins Ln, BL0 0PS
4

Reviews

Rating

Michael

06.08.2019

Can't fault the service at all, I was told by my breakdown service they would be roughly 2 hours, they were there in 15 minutes, collected my car and caravan and took me all the way home. Can't fault them at all. The truck was spotlessly clean, the driver was polite and professional. Couldn't have asked for better service. Thanks again.

Source: Cylex

Arron Shaw

06.07.2018

Awesome experience. Paul in particular extremely polite and professional.

Source: Cylex

Charlie Wall

19.06.2018

Woman on the phone need to learn some manners!!!! The way she spoke to me was appalling!!! Called me a liar and put the phone down! I will be pursuing a legal case against garage!!!! do not use

Source: Cylex

Ge Boxme Luon

06.01.2018

Women on the phones needs to learn some manners . She is a rude b**** who has a stinking attitude

Source: Cylex

Mu Dedam Drecus

28.06.2017

After breaking down on a motorway sliproad on the way to stay with my ill 5 year old son in Preston hospital, colin from hough green came to my rescue! After calming me down, sorting my useless car out he took me and the car home and then took me to the hospital to be with my son! All in less than an hour! Words can not express how greatful I am. Thank you so much!

Source: Cylex

Xus Fusim Isper

17.02.2017

Avoid like the plague! Used for a recovery service following a breakdown in shallow flood water. They hooked the towing gear to the track rod end in error snapping it and other components causing £450 worth of damage as they dragged my car onto a recovery truck. The engine was ceased and gearbox stuck in park. When Mercedes came to recover it from my home the next day they were able to put it in neutral within seconds and recover in the usual way. Hough Green Garage also tried to physically push my car sideways after they offloaded it causing panel damage to the rear quarter. D*** F******, their MD has said "if was a recovery in difficult circumstances and any such recovery comes with a risk, in view of that we wont be paying to fix the damage we have caused". This was despite their agent admitting the damage, taking photo's and asking me to sign his PDA stating that they caused the damage. D*** is right, some recoveries do come with a disk, the risk is with the recovery agent though as the expert and NOT the customer. Litigation is about to being taken against them.

Source: Cylex

Hox Luxde Nixirri

23.02.2016

23 feb 2016. Had Facebook messages to say my pass port had been found in Ribbleton. My car was placed in the care of Hough Green, on 22 Dec 2015 and i havent been near it. I know my pass port was in my car, so how come it was found , on the road, in Grimsargh ? Police to be informed as a subject of crime !!!!

Source: Cylex

Adriana

29.10.2012

I had my car towed the other day, I couldnt get access to it for the whole weekend until they opened the garage on monday. On saturday I rang them asking about my car, the lady on the phone was absolutely RUDE and really not professional, she said they wont open the place until monday and put a phone down. I really needed my car but even though the office was open they wouldnt let me get my car so I had to wait untill monday. On monday I went to collect my car and I couldnt believed how bad it looked, It was a brand new BMW and it had sctatches all over, not mentioning the fact that i had to pay £150 to get my car. Now i am in the middle of complain process. This company is a joke an I would never let them to touch my car!!!!

Source: Cylex