Advanced Windows - The Triple Glazing Company EAST KILBRIDE

Double Glazing & Glass Suppliers
Currently open
3.27/5
Average
14 ratings from 2 sources
Write review

14 ratings from 2 sources

cylex-uk.co.uk
2.50/5
8 ratings
Last updated:
5 days 17 hours ago
freeindex.co.uk
4.30/5
6 ratings
Last updated:
more than 2 months ago

Contact details

Scotland, South Lanarkshire, Nerston Industrial Estate, 5 Law Place, G74 4QL
01355 271210

Opening hours

Wednesday:
06:00 - 22:00
Thursday:
06:00 - 22:00
Friday:
06:00 - 22:00
Saturday:
06:00 - 22:00
Sunday:
06:00 - 22:00
Monday:
06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday:
06:00 - 22:00

Share this page on

Nearby similar companies

East Kilbride, 53 Lomond, G75 0BP
4
Cambuslang, 59 Westfarm Crescent, G72 7RW
5
Cambuslang, John Hillhouse Industrial Estate, 211 Cambuslang Rd, G72 7TS
5
Glasgow, 40a Buller Crescent, G72 9JH
5
Rutherglen, 6 Ashton Rd, G73 1UB
5

Reviews

Rating

Bert

12.06.2019

Cant recommend them highly enough especially the fitters shug and Jamie very helpful and informative they left my house spotless and did a fantastic job 10 out of ten

Source: Cylex

Varke Onson Varadon

07.06.2019

No stars. Don't waste your money they use cheap materials wood on inside sills rot made of thin ply-wood doors lock you in or out have leave keys in locks as won't lock drafty window and doors windows play tunes from wind you eventually don't bother contacting them in process buying new window and doors but not again this company BE WARNED!!!!!

Source: Cylex

Steven

25.09.2018

Really happy with my new windows and door. Professionalism from start to finish and at a great price too. Will highly recommend.

Source: Cylex

jon corletto

09.05.2018

ADVANCED HAVE WRECKED MY WINDOWS Had a fitter out on Easter Friday to repair two blown units he damaged two windows and damaged my cill by standing on it.There was also a stress crack on my new plaster.Mark Watson assured me the damaged windows would be put right by an expert in fact he sent out a car valeter who polished them with auto glym.He also sent out a fitter to replace glass unit that the fitter damaged on Easter Friday but the fitter arrived with a broken piece of glass.A disgrace of a company.

Source: Cylex

Cybor Hixgex Diharon

20.10.2016

I can only provide an excellent review of this company. Over a 7 year period I have used them to install windows, a conservatory and a front door. I have just purchased 8 new triple glassed windows which are being installed in early November 2016. The reason i keep returning to this company is in no small measure down to one of their salesmen, Stephen Charnley. He is polite, mannerly and not pushy in any way. He will tailor his sales pitch to your needs and respect your wishes and more importantly your wallet!! At the initial visit, albeit I was going to buy his product anyway, he was able to provide a very reasonable price and confirmed date for instillation. He provided his mobile number and told me to contact him at any time should any issue arise. You can tell he genuinely cares about his job and has the customer at the top of his priorities. Craig Dalziel.

Source: Cylex

Shirley Jones

14.08.2014

Would not recommend this company to anyone. Installation done November last year and they still have not completed the repairs to the mess they made of the pointing on our granite walls round doors and windows. There are several other repairs that have not been completed. Every time you phone they say they will phone back but never do. Go to T****** ********* and they may stop them putting ads in the papers as they are clearly not capable of delivering a service.

Source: Cylex

David Brant

04.02.2014

Fear them and stay away like the plague!

Bought a new house which had triple glazing installed by previous owners from this company. Owners left us a transferable 10 year guarantee for them. Found a fault with water leaking in, rang the company, send them the guarantee to transfer into our names. Chased them for over a
week, emails and phone calls until eventually they admit to having received the letter, which they denied for many days. They later ring me back and state they did not issue this guarantee, and they have no proof of payment the windows were ever paid for! What company in their right mind would issue a guarantee for their product unless they had been paid!? I also have proof of a cover note with their company details on it stating the type of windows and an energy report on the windows, as well as of course the guarantee with their details on, but still they won't accept it and therefore won't investigate my fault.

Rude, abrupt customer service when I have spoke to them on the phone, treat you like an idiot, talk over you and play dumb.

Want my advice? DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT BUYING ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY...YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

I'm now pursuing action with Trading Standards and Office Of Fair Trading, whilst spreading the word about this company to save others the pain. If you don't believe me, just google them and read other horror stories for yourself.

Source: Cylex

Peter McCall

08.09.2012

Beware this company,Got bifold doors two months ago,texts phone calls and emails to owner M. W. and they do not reply. Door not working,ripped gaskets when doors open they are 80mm off plumb.Thumb turn handle not fitted as requested the list goes on

Source: Cylex