The New Inn

Restaurants
Currently closed
3.93/5
Average
610 ratings from 5 sources
Write review

Contact details

England, Greater London, Bromley, Hayes, Station Approach, BR2 7EA
020 8462 2865

Opening hours

Monday:
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday:
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday:
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday:
11:00 - 23:00
Friday:
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday:
11:00 - 00:00
Sunday:
12:00 - 22:30

610 ratings from 5 sources

tripadvisor.co.uk
4.00/5
189 ratings
Last updated:
7 months 2 weeks ago
google.co.uk
4.00/5
100 ratings
Last updated:
10 months ago
facebook.com
4.00/5
283 ratings
Last updated:
10 months ago
foursquare.com
3.00/5
22 ratings
Last updated:
10 months ago
cylex-uk.co.uk
2.81/5
16 ratings
Last updated:
1 week ago

Share this page on

Nearby similar companies

Hayes, 44 Station Approach, BR2 7EJ
4
Bromley, 29 Hayes St, BR2 7LE
3
West Wickham, 24 Kingsway, BR4 9JG
4
West Wickham, Pickhurst Lane, BR4 0HH
4
West Wickham, 48 Glebe Way, BR4 0RL
4

Reviews

Rating

Kirstie Lake

01.05.2018

I've been here 3 times now, but this is the first since it re-opened. We went for dinner and drinks and it's always lovely and spacious, has a good vibe and the staff are very attentive. Our waiter Ben was great, always coming to check if we needed more drinks and when we did go to the bar to order more he brought them to the table for us. Very kind and professional. The food was okay as it has always been. We ordered the piri piri chicken burger and it was well cooked and fresh! We always enjoy a evening at The New Inn! Highly recommend.

Source: Cylex

LilMissT

more than 6 months ago

Went there for a dinner dance over Christmas with some friends and was amazed to see what they've done with the upstairs room! It's beautiful and I'll definitely be back!

Source: Cylex

tiffanyk

more than 6 months ago

I used to live in Hayes and now I come back to go to the New Inn because it's so good. The decor is really stylish and modern its perfect for drinks with friends in the day or evening. The food is excellent especially the Sunday roast I have had the shared roast platter of whole chicken or lamb many a time (not to myself!) and it is superb. I go there for dinner or drinks especially when the weather is nice as you can sit outside in their stunning beer garden. They also have an amazing live events venue upstairs on the top floor that hosts brilliant nights out like cabaret and dinner and dance.

Source: Cylex

Many

more than 6 months ago

I enjoy staying at this inn. It`s the best accommodation ever and I really like their food. It`s always a pleasure to stay here, I could get used to this!

Source: Cylex

John60

more than 6 months ago

Very nice meal, enormous portions (mainly), nice surroundings and attentive and helpful staff. We will be returning

Source: Cylex

nicey

more than 6 months ago

We agree with this comment , we had a horrible meal , the pub was too noisy, the food was disgusting and one of our party couldn't eat hers and sent it back, they did offer her another meal but by this time she didn't fancy anything else. the service was very slowWe will not be going there again.

Source: Cylex

Jill

more than 6 months ago

Nicely refurbished and agree with the no under 5's - there are plenty of other places to take children in the area. I had the 'Vegetable burger' a mix of vegetables and salad with pesto sauce in a bun - hardly a 'stack' as the menu stated. I was expecting some kind of vegetarian burger (as that is what the menu says) yet was disappointed as the meal was not substantial enough to be classed as a 'main course'- although tasted good.

Source: Cylex

Reidyboy

more than 6 months ago

Been going there quite a few times since it reopened, love the decor both outside and inside, I personally have found both the bar staff and restaurant staff both friendly and attentive whether I have just been drinking or eating. The place attracts a slightly more mature crowd (21-60ish) than during its previous days. Over 25 rule at the weekends. It gets busy thurs, fri,sat evenings, and noisier too but buzzing and friendly customers

The Doom Bar is well kept and my favourite there.

I am glad people have mentioned the under 5 ban, perhaps it will deter peoples attempts to bring their children into The New Inn, it does not provide a babysitting or child minding service. I would say that 95 percent of the customers support it, If I had my way I would raise it to U14s, take your screaming unruly children elsewhere and allow us to enjoy our time there.

Source: Cylex

Steve Peto

more than 6 months ago

Been here a few times now both to eat and just for a drink. The food was pretty good, although I think could have a little more choice.

The decor is nice but I found it too "open" and when there are a lot of people talking there is lots of echo like a church.

Seats at the bar also limit the length of the bar so it can be difficult to get served in busy periods.

Source: Cylex

alice

more than 6 months ago

We too were rudely told to leave with our sleeping baby - we only wanted to sit outside.Sheame as we too were looking forward to a local family pub opening.

Source: Cylex