McColl's GEDNEY HILL

Convenience Stores
Currently open
3.33/5
Average
9 ratings from 2 sources
Write review

9 ratings from 2 sources

Google
3.00/5
2 ratings
Last updated:
2 weeks 4 days ago
cylex-uk.co.uk
3.43/5
7 ratings
Last updated:
1 week 5 days ago

Contact details

England, Lincolnshire, South Holland, Gedney Hill, Hillgate Road, PE12 0NN
01406 330753

Opening hours

Monday:
06:00 - 21:00
Tuesday:
06:00 - 21:00
Wednesday:
06:00 - 21:00
Thursday:
06:00 - 21:00
Friday:
06:00 - 21:00
Saturday:
06:00 - 21:00
Sunday:
07:00 - 21:00

Share this page on

Nearby similar companies

Gorefield, 83 High Road, PE13 4PG
4
Thorney, 4 WISBECH ROAD, PE6 0SB
4
Wisbech, 383 North Brink, PE13 4UN
5
Wisbech, Cromwell Rd, PE14 0RG
4
Wisbech, 195 Norwich Road, PE13 3BT
5

Find Martin McColl Newsagent and Convenience nearby

Holbeach, 13 High Street, PE12 7DU
5
Clenchwarton, 164 Main Road, PE34 4DT
5
Oakham, 30-32 High Street, LE15 6AL
1
Swaffham, 49/51 Market Place, PE37 7LE
4
Uppingham, 23 High Street East, LE15 9PY
5

Reviews

Rating

Sophie Hutson

01.12.2019

I have written a review before but felt I needed to add a little update. Cheryl is awesome, she always Helps me with my bags to the car which means so much to me being disabled, it gives me more independence to shop without worrying about not being able to get the heavier bags to the car. Cheryl is polite and always makes time to have a conversation with me which as I said in my last review means the world to me. Paul is also extremely helpful and polite and also makes time to assist me with my bags. Craig you have a fabulous team and the atmosphere in the shop is always welcoming and your staff are all a breath of fresh air. Craig you are amazing.

Source: Cylex

Carol

20.11.2019

You know you can have a right laugh when Cheryl and Ivan are working. Always smiling and customer service skills are out of this world. They are an asset to McColls, by far best staff that shop ever had. Make want to stay in there and talk all day

Source: Cylex

Karen

06.11.2019

Awful first visit. Tills down, post office down, ATM not working, couldn't pay for my shopping as the card machines were down aswell and nowhere to get cash. The lad and the girls were all over the place trying to fix these issues but I ended up leaving as they couldn't get anything to work

Source: Cylex

SophieAna

28.09.2019

This shop has some of the most caring, friendly staff I have ever met. Craig has done wonders selecting new staff and the shop runs so smoothly. It’s clean and tidy and the shelves are always stocked. Ivan, the young lad, is an asset to the shop, he brings a smile to work everyday and always has time to help his customers, He is amazing!!! I have disabilities and going to the shop maybe all I can do some days and the staff always make time to talk, which really is important to me. Ivan will always ask if I need help with my bags and will put them in the car for me. Kayleigh is learning fast and she always has a smile for her customers. Bernard works hard and is respected by his colleagues and customers. Just an amazing little shop in a tiny little village. Well done!!!!

Source: Cylex

Mary

18.08.2019

Been going to this shop for months now. Never had a problem with anything and was always supported by the staff. Many things have changed and even though the range isn’t the best with many products always out of stock, the staff has changed for the better compared to the start of the year. The young lad and the older man who were working Thursday morning were both incredible and were super friendly. The lady who does most evenings is very nice and helpful. They are a credit to the business. The shop would not be the same without these members of staff always brightening up your day. The manager has made a positive change and I believe it’s going in the right direction.

Source: Cylex

Joe

24.07.2018

Not brilliant. Younger members of staff are rude / ignorant .A lot of items overpriced and technical issues with ATM and post office are commonplace.

Source: Cylex

lisa

06.03.2018

overpriced. Extremely rude staff. Serious staff training needed!!!

Source: Cylex