Blueprint Building Services

Loft Conversions
Currently closed
4.89/5
Good
46 ratings from 4 sources
Write review

46 ratings from 4 sources

checkatrade.com
4.90/5
27 ratings
Last updated:
more than 2 months ago
google.co.uk
4.80/5
6 ratings
Last updated:
1 week 5 days ago
freeindex.co.uk
5.00/5
5 ratings
Last updated:
1 week 5 days ago
cylex-uk.co.uk
4.88/5
8 ratings
Last updated:
1 week ago

Contact details

England, Surrey, Camberley, 2 Wishmoor Cl, GU15 4BZ
01276 504469

Opening hours

Thursday:
08:00 - 20:00
Friday:
08:00 - 20:00
Saturday:
08:00 - 20:00
Sunday:
08:00 - 20:00
Monday:
08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday:
08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday:
08:00 - 20:00

Share this page on

Nearby similar companies

Camberley, 32 Horseshoe Cl, GU15 4DJ
5
Camberley, Unit 14, Compton Place, Surrey Avenue, GU15 3DX
5
Camberley, 170 Sandringham Way, GU16 9YG
5
Lightwater, 111 Guildford Rd, St Anns House, GU18 5RA
5
Bracknell, 24 Pankhurst Drive, RG12 9PS
5

Reviews

Rating

Jonathan Schofield

01.01.2013

Blueprint Building Services have recently carried out an extension to our house in Chatsworth Heights and we cannot speak too highly of their work. It was dealt with quickly and in a very efficient and satisfactory manner and when it was completed the property was left in a very tidy and clean condition.

Mr & Mrs Sorrell.

Source: Cylex

Jonathan Schofield

01.01.2013

We are extremely pleased with our new lobby and first floor extension which Jonathan and his team constructed on time, within the budget and to a very high standard. Jonathan was innovative, showed excellent attention to detail and was quite prepared to work to our exact requirements. He also ensured that disruption to our daily lives was kept to an absolute minimum although we were kept fully informed of his plans and progress throughout. The site was left in a clean and tidy condition every night, and minor issues were immediately addressed. Our neighbors commented that they had never seen such quiet and efficient builders.

We chose him because he prepared a credible quotation, took us through it in detail, and was happy to revise it until all our requirements were incorporated.

He was at pains to keep the building water-tight (rather important for a first floor extension) and achieved this by building a temporary flat roof, rather than depending on just a tarpaulin or going to the expense of a ‘top hat’. The only subcontractors he used were for windows and doors, plastering and wiring, and all were planned in at the appropriate time.

Source: Cylex

Jonathan Schofield

01.01.2013

Arrived on time every day, never left to do another job. They made sure there was no damage to driveway or conservatory keeping deliveries and scaffolding away from the areas stated. Tidied up every evening and caused as little disruption as possible. Completed the work on time, the standard of work was first class and we would have no problem in recommending these builders to anyone.
Mr & Mrs Ayling.

Source: Cylex

Emma Burge

20.07.2011

Our recent house extension project went without a hitch thanks to Blueprint Building Services.

I needed the extra room, but didn't want to compromise on the look and feel of the house. Blueprint did a better job than I could have expected from my house extension builders - it's not just functional, my house extension is a a seamless and beautiful addition to our now roomy, airy home!

Thanks Blueprint for a great job. Highly recommended.

Emma

Source: Cylex

Jonathan Schofield

23.02.2011

We have known Jonathan Schofield and Blueprint Building Services for over 5 years now and have used them for 4 different projects. Jon's building work is of the highest standard with very specific attention to detail which resulted in a high quality finish with each of the projects. Jon and his team are reliable, trustworthy, friendly and we found them sensitive to our young family and overall running of our household while the building works were taking place. The projects were completed on time and within budget and we look forward to using Jon and Blueprint Building Services on the next projects we have planned for our new house.
Richard & Michele Crow.

Source: Cylex

Jonathan Schofield

13.12.2010

I commissioned Blueprint Building Services as the main contractor for a major refurbishment and extension of a large house in Wimbledon, close to the All England Lawn Tennis Club. John Schofield came highly recommended to us by another Architect, who had used Blueprint for work to his own house.

This was an important project, as the house is our family home and I therefore acted as both the client and architect, which involved managing the project with Blueprint and the sub-contractors. The house was a three storey, five-bedroom townhouse, built in the early 1960’s. The project involved constructing a fourth floor extension and terrace, re-cladding
the main elevations and extensive interior refurbishment.

Throughout the contract, I found Blueprint Services to be very competent and efficient builders, who paid great attention to detail in all aspects of the work involved. I found them to be trustworthy and helpful in resolving any unexpected problems, which inevitably arose in this type of project.

The contract was completed entirely to my satisfaction and expectations and I will certainly recommend Blueprint Services to our clients.

Source: Cylex

Jonathan Schofield

13.12.2010

Last year my husband and I appointed Blueprint to deliver a major building project that we had been planning for several years. The work involved the virtual demolishing and rebuilding of our house. It represented a major investment and we were very keen to maximise the return on our investment and minimise the disruption to our lives during the build. Choosing the right builder to trust and bring our project to life was a very important factor in helping us to achieve this. We chose Blueprint on the back of excellent references from friends and contacts together with the quality of the estimate we received and also confidence in Jonathan as a person and his willingness to invest his time in discussing and fully understanding our requirements in the early stages.

Blueprint provides a dedicated resource building service. This means that no other parallel work is taken on during the build and that Jonathan and his team are on site full-time every day for the length of the job as agreed at the outset. As we needed to move into rented accommodation during the build, the length of the job and accuracy of the estimation of this helped us to keep our costs down in this area. I was very impressed with the speed of the work and progress and completion of the work to the 5 month schedule. We received regular progress updates/invitations to site and all issues were clearly explained and options investigated so that we could make timely and informed decisions along the way that suited our needs. Jonathan and his team were very courteous, trustworthy and worked hard to a very high standard and to our total satisfaction. As overall project and site manager he was also instrumental in helping us to ensure we received the appropriate level of service and finish from our other window and kitchen contractors, with whom several service and quality issues arose.

Blueprint’s existing relationships with local suppliers/bodies/building inspectorate etc also proved very useful in moving things along. We were extremely satisfied with the overall professionalism of the service. This continued after the build when minor fixes were addressed at short notice and with no hesitation. We are very happy with the finished product and the service provided by Blueprint and would strongly recommend them to anybody planning a building project, large or small.

Its wonderful, thank you so much for all your hard work and commitment!

Source: Cylex

Jonathan Schofield

13.12.2010

Blueprint Building Services were excellent!! I have recommended them to friends and family, which I would not do unless completely satisfied with their work. They were punctual and conscientious, neat and tidy taking a real interest in providing customer satisfaction and a good quality finish. No complaints whatsoever and a real pleasure to do business with.

Source: Cylex